vegetarian meal plans

CSA – june 17, 2010

A quick run-down of what we got in the box today: basil, parsley, eggplant, tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, peppers, assortment of hot peppers, yellow squash, zucchini, other summer squash, cucumbers, pickling cucumbers, green beans, onions and a melon.

I am excited because I can see so many lovely meals coming together – grilled peppers and squash, salsa, eggplant lasagna, tomato & mozzarella sandwiches, etc. Icing on the cake? No greens to wash! I am grateful that I will not be spending my evening cleaning and storing greens which is, by far, the most labor-intensive part of eating fresh-from-the-farm. In a matter of weeks I will be missing all those winter greens, but, for now, I am beyond pleased because it’s not yet time for dinner and all the produce is washed and ready to be stowed away.

Be kind. Be patient. Eat well.

One thought on “CSA – june 17, 2010

Leave a Reply

